Regarding the real (un-enchanted) Dulcinea del Toboso

proposal

I went to Toboso with Sancho to meet Dulcinea for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised to find her in her castle, un-enchanted, just as a princess should be.  I told her of my plan to renounce knight-hood and finally marry her. She accepted my hand in marriage and we are off to La Mancha to alert my family and the townspeople our wedding is approaching!

Today I am the happiest man of La Mancha and hope the rest of my life I will be as happy as I was today.

 

Yours truly,

Don Quixote de La Mancha

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 8:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donquixotedelamancha.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/regarding-the-real-un-enchanted-dulcinea-del-toboso/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment