Which recounts when Sancho was enchanted

Poor Sancho. Sometimes I cannot stand his ignorance but other times I feel bad for his simple mind. In my opinion it is the castle and its enchanters that are to blame.

Today Sancho told everyone that he saw Princess Micomiconia kissing someone at the castle and therefore, she cannot be a Princess. At first, I was infuriated with him for saying these things. However, the more I thought about it the more I realized that he is not to blame. The evil enchanters probably pick on him because he does not know any better. He does not realize that he is under enchantment.

My poor squire… he is deceived so easily.

Published in: on May 8, 2009 at 2:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://donquixotedelamancha.wordpress.com/2009/05/08/which-recounts-when-sancho-was-enchanted/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment